Taylor Cars
Used Cars
Used Parts
July 26th, 2014 - Taylor Wins North Dakota Governor's Cup
Jeff Taylor entered the North Dakota Governor's Cup over the weekend at Dacotah Speedway (Mandan, North Dakota) in the Quentin Kinzley owned #24 Taylor Chassis.

A stout field of forty-eight IMCA Open Wheel Modifieds entered the program, and a win in his heat race as well as a win in the dash positioned him starting sixth in the finale. Taylor charged from his front row starting spot to claim the victory over Aaron Turnbull, Hank Berry, Jerad Thelen, and Jeremy Keller.

Full results from the event are available at

July 24th, 2014 - Jeff Taylor Featured in DIRTCast: Sound Off
IMCA Modified star and chassis builder Jeff Taylor of Cave City, AR joined Dirt Cast on the Renegade Racing Fuels hotline to talk about winning the Kupper Chevrolet Dakota Classic Modified Tour, the tremendous car counts, winning the first two events, the trouble he had at Dacotah Speedway, borrowing a car for the final race, the effect has had on the tour and dirt racing and his plans for the rest of the season. Taylor drives the #5 Industrial Electric Taylor.

To listen visit:

July 11th, 2014 - Jeff Taylor Crowned Dakota Classic Modified Champion
Jeff Taylor continued his quest for the 25th Annual Dakota Classic Modified Championship on Wednesday night at Southwest Speedway (Dickinson, North Dakota). Seventy-nine Open Wheel Modifieds registered for battle, and in preliminary action Jeff picked up the win in his heat race to lock into the seventh starting spot for the feature. In the main event Taylor advanced to a second place finish behind race winner, Ryan Ruter. Jordan Grabouski, Jeremy Keller, and Scott Drake rounded out the top five finishers.

On Thursday night action shifted to Dacotah Speedway (Mandan, North Dakota for Round #5 on the tour. A record setting ninety-two competitors filled the pit area for the $2,000-to-win program. Jeff started ninth in his heat race and was running second when disaster struck for the Cave City, Arkansas driver. A mechanical failure in the right front suspension sent Taylor into the turn-one guardrail, leaving heavy damage to his #5 Jeff Taylor Racing/Industrial Electric/Taylor Chassis/Mullins Racing Engine Open Wheel Modified. Jeff piloted Shawn Strand's backup car in the feature and raced from his 25th starting spot to a fourteenth place finish.

Jeff concluded the 2014 edition of the Dakota Classic Modified Tour on Friday night at Jamestown Speedway (Jamestown, North Dakota).With eighty entries in the pit area Taylor advanced from the sixth starting spot to claim the win in his heat race. Via his heat win he locked into the fifth starting spot in the finale. In the feature Taylor went on to race in the top five throughout the event before crossing the finish line in the third spot behind race winner, Justin Obrien, and Justin Yeager. (Byron Fichter Photo)

Jeff's performance on Friday night at Jamestown Speedway clinched him the 25th Annual Dakota Classic Modified Championship. Full results from the events and the final series standings are available at

July 8th, 2014 - Taylor Doubles Up to Kick Off Dakota Classic Modified Tour
Jeff Taylor opened the 25th Annual Dakota Classic Modified Tour at Nodak Speedway (Minot, North Dakota). With eighty-four entries on hand for the $2,000-to-win race, Jeff started his night by charging from ninth to win his heat race, earning him a spot in the redraw for the feature. Taylor drew the fourth starting spot for the finale, and led all 30 laps to the victory over Ryan Ruter, Shawn Strand, Brian Mullen, and Adam Larson.

Round #2 of the Dakota Classic Modified Tour was held on Monday night at Estevan Motor Speedway (Estevan, SK) as sixty-seven competitors registered for the $2,000-to-win program. The night started with Taylor once again winning his heat race to lock into the feature. After drawing the pole position for the main event, Jeff went on to another dominating performance. Claiming his second victory in as many night over Steven Pfeifer, Curt Lund, Shawn Anderson, and Scott Drake.

Tuesday night took the team to Williston Basin Speedway (Williston, North Dakota) for the next round of the mini-series. Seventy-six entries were on hand for the program, and Taylor's started with struggles in heat race action that forced him to run a b-main. In the b-main Jeff finished third to lock into the nineteenth starting spot on the feature grid. Taylor charged through the field during the course of the 30 lap finale to finish third behind race winner, Jordan Grabouski, and Steven Pfeifer.

Full results from the events are available at